Charlotte B Rfo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Medicine Hat, Alberta

SHRINKFLATION

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ok! $2.00 for a box of KD. Firstly, that's ridiculous! And, secondly, 175 gms??? where it was once 225 gms. SHAME ON YOU!!! This incenses me. I'm not the only one. EXPLETIVES TO HEINZ. I'll buy another brand, not only KD, but ketchup and others.
View full review

User's recommendation: Buy another brand and boycott Heinz.

Joseph S Tus

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Worm in food

Kraft Foods - Worm in food
What's the process in your warehouse for checking the noodles when they come out? My 8-year-old daughter just found a caterpillar in her mac and cheese. That is disgusting and it ruined our whole dinner. Maybe the media should hear about this!
View full review
Trinity S Rig

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Maggots in box. Not even close to expired.

Kraft Foods - Maggots in box. Not even close to expired.
Kraft Foods - Maggots in box. Not even close to expired. - Image 2

I am extremely disappointed. My family has used kraft macaroni for a long time for an easy meal.

We just had a baby so we decided to make kraft macaroni while tending to our 1 week old son. When we dumped the box of noodles into the pot there were live maggots swimming around in it. This is not acceptable, the box wasn't even close to expired and our cupboards and house are clean. I am extremely disappointed because this is disgusting, and if we were not paying close attention (which definitely could have happened because we were tending to a newborn), we could've missed it and ended up eating maggots.

I feel like I can't enjoy kraft macaroni anymore, and I don't feel comfortable buying your products anymore, and that makes me sad. I am never one to complain like this, but this is a big issue to me and I believe it absolutely needs to be addressed.

I can send video proof as well as a picture of the expiration date on the box. Thank you.

View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

Joe L Qot

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Their Ritz veggie cracker BAGS THE SEAM IS NOT SEALED

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kraft Foods - Their Ritz veggie cracker BAGS THE SEAM IS NOT SEALED
Kraft Foods - Their Ritz veggie cracker BAGS THE SEAM IS NOT SEALED - Image 2
The Packaging when you try to open the Bag the Seam opens. Causing Crackers not to be in a proper container
View full review
Loss:
$3
Cons:
  • Mostly good products

Preferred solution: The Package sealing method fixed

User's recommendation: Don’t buy until they fix the seam

Carol F Aji

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Portion size short changed

Kraft Foods - Portion size short changed
I always buy Cracker Barrel cheese slices. My most recent purchase has smaller slices in the same sized package
View full review
Pros:
  • Has always been reliable and of good quality

Preferred solution: Explanation and replacement coupon

User's recommendation: Check the size. Many companies are putting less content in regular packaging

Michael R Zrj

Mac and cheese caught fire.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kraft Foods - Mac and cheese caught fire.
Our Mac and cheese caught fire in the microwave. We made one and it was fine. Made a second one and it combusted. Unsure if there was a foreign substance in the container from manufacturing.
View full review

Preferred solution: Replacement of microwave tray.

User's recommendation: Be careful with this lot number

Aitana Ekg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Mold on cheese purchased Jan 20 2024

Kraft Foods - Mold on cheese purchased Jan 20 2024
Kraft Foods - Mold on cheese purchased Jan 20 2024 - Image 2
Kraft Foods - Mold on cheese purchased Jan 20 2024 - Image 3
Kraft Foods - Mold on cheese purchased Jan 20 2024 - Image 4
My name is rachel bramer I live in Ashkum Illinois. I purchased a brick of kraft extra sharp cheddar cheese yesterday the 20 of January from the Watseka Illinois Walmart, and its expiration date is 22 May 2024-S-09-09-10:40 A and the brick of cheese is really moldy .
View full review
Loss:
$3

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Dearborn, Michigan

Philadelphia Original cream cheese

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kraft Foods - Philadelphia Original cream cheese
Kraft Foods - Philadelphia Original cream cheese - Image 2
Kraft Foods - Philadelphia Original cream cheese - Image 3
Updated by user Feb 28, 2024

I’m very disappointed that they never responded to our molded whipped cream cheese!!

Original review Feb 06, 2024
Hello to ever this may concern;
My grandma doesnt know how to connect yall so I decided to help her. She bought the Philadelphia Original Cream Cheese from Price Chopper here in Raymore, Mo 64083 on 1/5/2024 and on the bottom of the container it has a expiration date of 3/1/2024.

Well I wanted to eat a bagel with cream cheese and I operate container that is always stored in the Refrigerator and it was covered in mold! I was shocked I think thats crazy that my grandma bought a product and it didnt even last the whole time was supposed too.

I do have photos of the container. The mold and the expiration date as well just dont know how to upload them on here.
Thank you and hope to hear from you soon
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t buy unless you use fast

Michael L Dln

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Expired ranch dressing being sold in Hamilton Ohio Krogers on route 45011

Kraft Foods - Expired ranch dressing being sold in Hamilton Ohio Krogers on route 45011
This is the worst Krogers I have ever seen in my life, now I'm sick after eating expired ranch dressing sell by date is September 26th 2023. The store manager explains tome that these things happen.
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

Peter r Vrc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

$4.60 for shake and bake are you serious I'm in moosic Pennsylvania and I think your prices on a lot of your products are getting ridiculous so enjoy your greedy money give yourself some more bonuses

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Corporate greed and I don't want to hear about how the cost of everything is gone up so you had to triple your prices
View full review
Pros:
  • I like your products
Cons:
  • Too expensive

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Anonymous
map-marker New York, New York

Jello doesn't harden

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have purchased 6 black cherry jello and I make 1 package each time! Each and everyone one of them never Hardened! How can jello skimp on jello mix ! crazy.I have even added less water ,trued boiling longer and still same texture. Very sad!! I DID keep last box for codes,threw out all others because it takes 4 hrs to harden
View full review

User's recommendation: Buy other brands

Andrea S Xyo

Miracle whip light separated and soured

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The woman at Kraft was condesending but I dont have to talk to her anymore and she said Kraft would mail me a coupon to replace the bad product.
View full review
Loss:
$5

Preferred solution: Coupon for replacement

User's recommendation: Call anyway to get a replacement for a bad product

Amy W Qnr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

So disappointing

Kraft Foods - So disappointing
Kraft Foods - So disappointing - Image 2
After a couple of years of not finding Kraft Pimento Spread at stores I was so excited to see it on the shelf. Only to realize they have changed the recipe making it horrible. Its the consistency of curdled milk and slime even after being in the frig overnight. The color is pale compared to the original version and the flavor isnt there any more. Such a let down since this has been a childhood favorite for YEARS. What quality control lets this slip out the door and onto grocery shelves?
View full review
Loss:
$20
Pros:
  • It was a good childhood treat
Cons:
  • Highly processed

Preferred solution: The old recipe back in the stores

User's recommendation: If you have been eating this for years don’t buy the new version.

Tsutomu Yed

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Baltimore, Maryland

No reason, it’s just wrong that this happen. How about that? What if you or family ate some plastic from cheese and GOD forbid someone got sick or even died. Who would have known it could hav

Kraft Foods - No reason, it’s just wrong that this happen. How about that? What if you or...
I need to know what to do with these single packaged ch see slices, that was reported to have plastic in some of the slices.
View full review
Nikki S Nve

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I bought a case of maccaroni and cheese, and have now found bugs in 4 boxes I've opened.

Kraft Foods - I bought a case of maccaroni and cheese, and have now found bugs in 4 boxes...
Very pissed that I've found little bugs in my boxes of mac and cheese. They've even chewed holes in the cheese packages. This is *** and so gross. I have 4 boys and don't feed them BUGS!
View full review
Loss:
$19
Cons:
  • Bugs

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't Buy kraft

DARLENE H Gip

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Disappointed Canadian Consumer

Why are you continuing to label your chicken coating mix as "Shake 'n Bake" when clearly it should be more aptly labelled "ROLL 'n BAKE"

Okay seriously I do understand why you are no longer including the plastic bags with your product, because clearly plastic bags are harmful to our environment, but could you not come up with a climate friendly alternative? Like a small paper bag or a bag made from parchment paper so that us consumers can still "shake" your product? Until then you are committing false advertising on your boxed labels as it is no longer "shaking and baking" but is instead putting your product on a plate or in a bowl and then rolling the chicken in the coating mix and then baking it...

Signed, a disappointed long time consumer,

Darlene Hill

View full review

Preferred solution: Rename your product from Shake 'n Bake or re-start including an environmental friendly bag so that consumers can in fact "SHAKE" n Bake

1 comment
Guest

Why not just get a large ziploc bag?

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article